Welcome to Scenegraphystudio.com. Find information: How to Create and Select Items'. Creating, Editing and Sharing a set of Favourites - For Visitors.

What is Favourites List?

The Favourites feature allows visitors to pick specific photos in a gallery or collection, save them as a set of favourites, and then share the set directly with the photographer or with their friends.
 

Shared Favourites lists are used by clients to communicate a message to their photographer about a selected list of photos.
 

Example uses for this feature include:

  • Creating a list of photos that the client would like retouched
  • Creating a list of photos that they would like displayed to their wedding guests
  • Create a list of photos that they dislike and would like not to be displayed on the site
  • Create a list with just one single photo and send a message to the photographer about that one photo


Before a Favourites list can be created, the system requires that the visitor first log in or create an account under the photographer's site. The Favourites List is then stored in their account under the site. They will then be able to access the Favourites List from any web browser just by logging in to their account.


Changes to Favourites Lists are automatically shared between the client and the photographer. So, if the client removes a photo from the list or adds a new photo, the change will be reflected when the photographer views the list.  It also works the other way around, as images removed from the list by the photographer will also be removed from the client's view of the list as well.


Some important things to note: Favourites List do not provide any additional access to the photographer's photos that are not already available to the client or to the public. If the photographer has chosen to lock the images with a password, a password will be required the view the images in the Favourites List.


Favourites lists also do not provide the ability to download or save images unless the photographer has enabled the free downloading of the images. It also does not allow them to purchase images unless the photographer has enabled print ordering for the selected images.

 

How Clients Create and Manage Favourites Lists:

Creating a Favourites set

Before a Favourites list can be created, the system requires that the visitor first log in or create an account under the photographer's site. The Favourites List is then stored in their account under the site. They will then be able to access the Favourites List from any web browser just by logging in to their account.

There are a few methods provided for creating and adding photos to a Favourites list. The available methods will vary based on the photographer's chosen site customization settings.

To create a Favourites list or add photos to a Favourites list, navigate to the gallery in the photographer's site that contains the desired images.

Hover the mouse pointer over the image or the thumbnail of the image. If you see a heart shaped icon in one of the top corners, click on it to add the photo to a Favourites List.

You can add multiple photos to a Favourites List at once by using the Select Photos button in the Thumbnails View of the Gallery.

1. In the Thumbnails View of the gallery, click on the Select Photos Button.

2. Move your mouse over the bottom-left corner of a photo thumbnail and click on the black circle that appears. A check mark will be added.
Repeat this action with each favourite photo until you have selected all desired photos

3. Or click All if you wish to select all the photos in the gallery.

4. Click the Add to Favourites button.

You can also create or add photos to a Favourites list through the Photo Page view.


In the Photo Page view, right click on the image then choose Add to Favourites in the menu that appears, or click Add to Favourites in the Photo Toolbar above the image.

Again, these options will depend on the way the photographer has customized their site. Not all options may be available.

If a Favourite list has already been created, the option will be provided to continue to add to that set, or to make a new set.

A Favourites list will be created based on your choices and a link to the Favourites List will be visible at the top left hand corner of the screen.

Creating Selected for Purchase Later Favourites Lists

Use the steps displayed to use the Select Photos button to select multiple photos at once.

Click the Buy button, then choose Save photos for purchasing later in the menu that appears.

You will be prompted to add the selected photos to an existing Favourites List or to create a new list.

 

Modifying and Saving a Set of Photos

Click on the name of the Favourites List in the top left corner to view and edit that Favourites List.

1. Click the Slideshow button to view the images in a slideshow.

2. Click All to select all of the images in the Favourites list at once or click None to deselect any highlighted images.

3. Hover the mouse pointer over the desired image then click on the menu arrow in the bottom right corner.

4. Choose the desired action from the menu that appears.

To view images on a larger scale within the set, choose View Image. You can also double-click any thumbnail to display it larger. 
Choose Remove if you’d like to remove a photo from the list. You can also click the X in the top right of the image to remove the image.

6. Click Buy to buy all of the photos in the Favourites list.

You can change the order in which the images are displayed by dragging and dropping the images into place.  This can be done with multiple images at once by holding down the Control key on the keyboard (Command key on a Mac) and then clicking on each image until all of the desired images are highlighted.
 

Deleting a set of Favourites

You will need to be logged in to your account to view your Favourites lists.

To Delete a Favourites list, hover the mouse pointer over the name of a Favourites list as displayed in the top left corner when viewing the photographer's site.
 

Click on Switch to then the name of the Favourites List that you would like to delete. This will open the list for editing.
 

Again, in the upper left, click on the down-arrow. A menu will appear where you can then select Delete.
 

You will be asked Are you sure you want to delete this favourite set? Click Delete to confirm deletion. Please note that this cannot be undone.

Sharing a Set with the Photographer

Once you create a Favourites List, the list is automatically accessible to the photographer.
 

However, as an added benefit to both parties, the option is provided to share the list with the photographer. Sharing a Favourites List allows you as the client to communicate a message to the photographer about the photos in the list.
 

When the list is shared with the photographer, the photographer will receive a notification, be able to view the Shared Favourites list, and will also have access to editing the list.
 

Changes (usually adding or removing images) to Favourites Lists are automatically shared between you and the photographer. So, if you make a change to the list or add a new photo, the change will be reflected when the photographer views the list.  It also works the other way around, as changes made by the photographer will also be reflected in your view of the list as well. Because of this, it is not necessary to re-share a Favourites list that has already been shared. 
 

To share a Favourites list with the photographer, click on the name of your Favourites set in the top left corner of the site.  This will open the Favourites list.

1. Click the Share Favourites button at the top of the page. A pop-up window will appear.

2. In the Share to Photographer tab, edit the title of the Favourites List.

3. Enter a message to the photographer in the field provided.

4. Click Share.

Sending a Set link to a friend

In addition to Sharing a Favourites List with the photographer, the option is also provided for you as the client to share a Favourites List with your friends.
 

Please note that sharing a Favourites list with others does not provide access to the images that is not already available to the client or to the public. If the images are locked with a password, the password will still be required in order to view the images.

Favourites Lists are shared with friends using links. The Read-Only link allows your friend to only view the set, while the Collaborate with Friends link allows your friend to make changes such as rearrange and remove photos.
 

To begin, click on the name of your Favourites set in the top left corner of the site. This will open the Favourites list.

1. Click the Share Favourites button at the top of the page. A pop-up window will appear.

2. Select the Share to a friend tab.

3. Copy and paste the URL provided and send it via email to your friend.